Why I became a Stella & Dot Stylist….

Standard

Stella & Dot is a fairly new business, I got hooked when one of my daycare parents told me she became a Stylist and wanted to know if I wanted to host a Trunk Show for her. I had no idea what Stella & Dot was but after looking at the “look book” I thought it would be fun to get my girlfriends together for a girls night in and some jewels.

Now the first thing that came to mind was this would be another version of Lia Sophia, but I was totally wrong. At the Lia Sophia parties I have been to there were little games and the hostess was put in the middle of the floor and acted as the model for the person doing the show.

When I had my Stella & Dot trunk show the stylist came over with her jewelry and accessories set them all up on a table and my living room instantly became a cute boutique. There were no games, the stylist was there to answer questions while my friends shopped, she was there to offer ideas and different looks to brighten an outfit. The whole night was laid back and fun!

I was hooked! I had a great trunk show, I was able to get awesome hostess rewards and my friends had a great time. Plus the jewelery and accessories are amazing! They pretty much sell themselves.

I debated about becoming a Stylist myself. The Stylist that came to my house made it look so fun. I would be getting paid to meet new people, and help them to accessorize their current look with jewelery that is amazing!

So I finally decided to take the plunge and joined Stella & Dot in May and I love it. I can set my own schedule, my own goals, and define my own success. You make it what you want, and right now I am just using it to get a little extra income and to be able to get great deals on great jewelery.

Stella & Dot has been distinguished as one of Fortune 500’s fastest growing companies, and the accessories are designed by their New York design team with experience from companies such as Marc Jacobs and Coach.

Stella & Dot has been seen on the Today show, worn by celebrities, on the Katie show, and is growing bigger and bigger. Check out my website to see all of the amazing jewels and accessories Stella & Dot has to offer. I know you will fall in love with the stuff just like I did.

http://www.stelladot.com/sites/andreakuz

If you are interested in becoming a Stylist yourself leave me a comment below. I would love to share this incredible experience with you!

 

Image

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

